Book now

Where to find us

Online booking

 

Call Back

The Napoleon Exhibition is at la Grande Halle de la Villette

Monday, March 22, 2021

For the bicentenary of his death, la Grande Halle de la Villette opens an exhibition from April 14 to September 19, 2021 on one of the most famous figures in French history, Napoleon Bonaparte.

Between heroism and tragedy, victory and defeat, modern advances and regressive measures, come and discover the life of a fascinating character who has shaped the political, economic and social landscape of present-day France. You will discover in nine sections this pivotal period ranging from his rise to the decline of the imperial adventure, the important moments in the history of France as well as the intimate life of the emperor.

 

Masterpieces created under the Empire, objects that belonged to Napoleon, more than 150 original pieces have been brought together thanks to the collaboration of the Musée de l’Armée, the castles of Fontainebleau, Malmaison and Versailles, the Louvre museum, the Mobilier National and the Fondation Napoléon. Visitors will experience an immersion in the heart of decisive moments in the history of France thanks to vast reconstructions and numerous digital devices.

 

For those who wish to spend several days discovering or rediscovering Napoleon Bonaparte, the ReMIX Hotel, located a 5-minute walk from the Grande Halle de la Villette, will welcome you in its warm and pop rock atmosphere.

To reserve the exhibition tickets online, click here.

You will also like

Dont miss a beat!

Think of ReMIX Hotel f...

Tuesday, July 20, 2021

Find out more

The 2024 Olympic Games...

Friday, June 25, 2021

Find out more

Book your meeting room...

Tuesday, May 25, 2021

Find out more

Réservez

Où nous trouver ?

Réservation

 

Être rappelé(e)

L’Exposition Napoléon est à la grande Halle de la Villette

lundi 22 mars 2021

Pour le bicentenaire de sa mort, la grande Halle de la Villette ouvre une exposition du 14 avril au 19 septembre 2021 sur l’un des personnages les plus connus de l’histoire française, Napoléon Bonaparte.

Entre héroïsme et tragédie, victoire et défaite, avancées modernes et mesures régressives, venez découvrir la vie d’un personnage passionnant qui a façonné le paysage politique, économique et social de la France actuelle. Vous découvrirez en neuf sections cette période charnière allant de son ascension au déclin de l’aventure impériale, les moments importants de l’histoire de France ainsi que la vie intime de l’empereur.

 

Des chefs d’œuvres créés sous l’empire, des objets ayant appartenu à Napoléon, plus de 150 pièces originales ont été réunies grâce à la collaboration du musée de l’Armée, des châteaux de Fontainebleau, de Malmaison et de Versailles, du musée du Louvre, du Mobilier National et de la Fondation Napoléon. Les visiteurs vivront une immersion au cœur de moments décisifs pour l’histoire de France grâce à de vastes reconstitutions et de nombreux dispositifs numériques.

 

Pour ceux qui souhaitent passer plusieurs jours à découvrir ou redécouvrir Napoléon Bonaparte, le ReMIX Hotel, situé à 5 minutes à pied de la Grande Halle de la Villette, vous accueillera dans son ambiance chaleureuse et pop rock.

 

Pour réserver vos tickets pour l’exposition en ligne, cliquez ici.

Vous aimerez aussi

Pour ne rien manquer

Réservez vos salles d...

mardi 25 mai 2021

En savoir plus

Coupe du monde de Rugb...

lundi 26 avril 2021

En savoir plus

L’offre long séjour...

vendredi 26 mars 2021

En savoir plus